Commodity Classic Announces Dates of its Digital “Special Edition” for 2021

January 19, 2021

Commodity Classic Announces Dates of its Digital “Special Edition” for 2021

Jan 19, 2021

Author: Dave Buchholz

Commodity Classic has set the dates for its 2021 Special Edition, which will take place March 2-5, 2021 as a digital experience. 


Registration will open Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at The registration fee is waived for the first 5,000 farmers, thanks to the generous support of sponsors.  All other registrants and farmers after the first 5,000 will be charged $20. The registration covers all online educational sessions and events, as well as access to all archived sessions through April 30, 2021.


In October, Commodity Classic announced that it was pivoting to a digital event due to restrictions related to the COVID-19 pandemic. The 2021 Commodity Classic, originally scheduled for San Antonio, Texas, in early March, is the Silver Anniversary of America’s largest farmer-owned, farmer-focused agricultural and educational experience.


The digital experience will focus on providing top-quality educational sessions and farmer networking opportunities that are hallmarks of Commodity Classic.  Participating sponsors will showcase new products, services and innovation through a variety of online presentations, educational sessions and interactive discussions. Additionally, an impressive lineup of agriculture thought leaders, top-yielding farmers, agribusiness representatives and Commodity Classic association leaders is expected to be on the schedule.


To stay up to date on registration information, event schedule, speakers, educational sessions and other event details, sign up for email updates at


Premier Sponsors of the 2021 Special Edition of Commodity Classic are AGCO, Bayer, Case IH, Corteva AgriScience, John Deere and United Soybean Board/Soy Checkoff.


Champion Sponsors are BASF and Syngenta.  Key Sponsors are Kubota/Great Plains, New Holland, Pioneer, Precision Planting and Valent.


Established in 1996, Commodity Classic is presented annually by the American Soybean Association, National Corn Growers Association, National Association of Wheat Growers, National Sorghum Producers and the Association of Equipment Manufacturers.