NCGA Investing in the Future of Ag, Awards Thousands in Scholarships

May 5, 2023

NCGA Investing in the Future of Ag, Awards Thousands in Scholarships

May 5, 2023

Author: Cathryn Wojcicki

A committee of the National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) grower leaders announced the finalists for the 2023 NCGA Scholarship Programs. Twelve students will be awarded scholarships for the fall 2023 semester. NCGA is proud to support these programs in partnership with BASF Corporation.


“NCGA works to build a strong future for corn farmers in all programs. These scholarships provide an important investment in building tomorrow’s ag industry leaders and problem-solvers,” said NCGA Member and Consumer Engagement Action Team Chair Dan Nerud. “Given the number of quality applicants and the breadth of their talents, I am excited to see how these students will help shape the industry and find solutions that keep farms strong well into the next generation.”


Learn more about the program winners below and read their full bios.


Graduate Student Scholarship Winners:

Maxwell Harman, Michigan State University

Autumn Mclaughlin, University of Tennessee


William C. Berg Academic Excellence Scholarship Winners:

Sponsored by BASF Corporation

Molly Niewoehner, Iowa State University

Delaney Nichols, Iowa State University

Tyler Schneider, West Texas A&M University

Kiley Holbrook, The Ohio State University

Natalie Beckendorf, University of Minnesota – Twin Cities

Madison Kreifels, University of Nebraska - Lincoln


Technical School and Community College Scholarship Winners:

Erik Keeton, Lincoln Land Community College

Carli Wright, Black Hawk College – East Campus

Riley Hudnall, Murray State University

Aaron Kendrick, Black Hawk College – East Campus


Congratulations to this outstanding group of students and thank you to all applicants for their interest.