2015 National Corn Yield Contest Results

Click here for National Winners

Click here for State Winners 

Click here  for All Contestants



Click here  for the 2015 Entry and Harvest Rules Book.

Supervisors please click here for the Supervisor Section.



2015 NCYC Rule Changes

Contest Entrant Qualifications

  • Membership must have an individual’s name listed
  • An individual will only be allowed to enter under one membership number (multiple entries under that membership number are allowed)
  • The individual whose name is listed on the winning membership will be recognized, not the business name.
  • A membership/individual will be eligible to win one national and one state trophy.


For full explanation please refer to pages 1 and 14 in the NCYC Entry & Harvest Rules Book



Supervisor Rules



Yields 289.9999 or Less

Yields 290.0000 or Higher

Initial Check

One or two NCGA approved

supervisors completes the initial harvest.


One or two NCGA approved supervisors complete the initial harvest.



No recheck required.

Recheck is required with two NCGA approved supervisors.


Supervisors must consist of one supervisor from initial check and one new  NCGA approved supervisor




Two new NCGA approved supervisors.




All yields 350.0000 bushels or higher must contact the NCGA office before and after recheck at or 636-733-9004
Monday – Friday, 8:00 – 5:00 CT


** NCGA Approved Supervisors:  Supervisors who have been approved on the entry form, listed in the

     NCYC database or have been approved by an NCGA employee via phone call or e-mail.







Entries with an Asterisk (*): National Corn Yield Contest rules state that each individual membership is eligible to win only one national and one state trophy in the contest. If an entrant enters two or more hybrids and all place as a winner or runner-up, a trophy will be awarded only for the highest ranked (not necessarily highest yield) hybrid. We use the asterisk (*) to indicate that there is an entry under the same membership number that has placed higher and been awarded a trophy, which in turn knocks out the asterisked entries from being awarded a trophy.


For nearly a half century, NCGA’s National Corn Yield Contest has provided corn growers the opportunity to compete with their colleagues to grow the most corn per acre, helping feed and fuel the world. This has given participants not only the recognition they deserved, but the opportunity to learn from their peers.


Winners receive national recognition in publications such as the NCYC Corn Yield Guide, as well as cash trips or other awards from participating sponsoring seed, chemical and crop protection companies. In San Antonio, Texas, during the 2014 Commodity Classic, state winners will be recognized at the NCYC Breakfast and national winners will receive awards at the Awards Banquet.


For questions contact



Click here for the 2014 National Corn Yield Contest Guide digital edition




Click image for the 2014 National Corn Yield Contest Guide (PDF)


Click here for National Winners!


Click here for State Winners!


Click here for All Contestants!




Click image for the 2013 National Corn Yield Contest Guide (PDF)



Click image for the 2012 National Corn Yield Contest Guide



Click here for the 2011 National Corn Yield Contest Guide 




2010 NCYC CoverClick here for the 2010 National Corn Yield Contest Guide