William C. Berg Academic Excellence in Agriculture Scholarship Program Winners




Kelsey Barnes (TN), Texas A&M, International Ag

Izak Christensen (IA),  Iowa State, Ag Business and Agronomy

Rodrigo Mendoza, (NE), University of Nebraska, Food Science & Technology

Rachel Stevens (NE), University of Nebraska, Mechanized Systems Management

Michael Tupper, (IA), Iowa State, Ag Engineering



Andrew Lauver (IA) Kansas State University - Agribusiness

Breanne Brammer (MO) University of Missouri - Ag Education

Beth Mordhorst (IA) University of Missouri - Animal Science

Leah Schwinn (OH) Ohio State University - Ag Communication

Katie Peterson (MN) Gustavus Adolphus College - Political Science



Caleb Brannon (TN) Murray State – Ag Business

Deja Jackson (SC) South Carolina State – Civil Engineering

Amber Pickard (MI) Michigan State – Agri Business Management

Faith Wendt (IL) University of Illinois - Agri Business Management

Elizabeth Wittenbach (MI) Michigan State - Agri Business Management



Clayton Carley (IL) Parkland College – Crop Science and Ag Education

Hillary Kletscher (IA) Iowa State – Biological Systems Engineering

Emma Likens (NE)  University of Nebraska - Ag Journalism

Nicole Schubert (IA) Iowa State – Animal Science

Lauren Zitelman (MO) University of Missouri – Agri Business and Management



Brent Sexton (IA) Iowa State – Animal Sciences

Emily Brundick (MO) University of Missouri – Ag Economics

Kyle Parmley (OK) Oklahoma State – Plant and Soil Sciences

Nicholas Peterson (MN) University of Minnesota – Plant Sciences

Sterling Schnepf (IA) Iowa State – Animal Sciences



Andy Chamra (IA) Iowa State – Ag Business

Andrew Perry (MO) University of Missouri – Ag Economics / Plant Science

Bethany Olson (IA) Iowa State – Ag Business / International Agriculture

Denise Beam (PA) Penn State – Animal Sciences

Gracie Weinzierl (IL) Illinois State – Ag Education / Crop and Soil Science



Kristin DeSutter (IL) University of Illinois – Ag Communications

Andy Prignitz (IA) Iowa State - Ag Business/International Ag

Hayley Bunselmeyer (IL) University of Illinois – Crop Sciences

Amy Peyton (IA) Iowa State – Ag Business and Economics

Jessica Schwartz  (OH) Penn State – Horticulture and Crop Science



Charlene Barlieb (PA) Penn State – Animal Science

Carly Cummings (IA) Iowa State - Ag Business/International Ag

Gina Meyer (MN) University of Minnesota - Animal Science

John Schultz (TN) University of Tennessee – Knoxville Food and Agribusiness

Lisa Tronchetti (IA) Iowa State Ag - Business/International Ag



Rita Cook, (IA)   Iowa State - Ag Business

Alex Coughlin, (SD) South Dakota State - Ag Business

Elias Klollenga, (IL) University of Illinois - Ag Business

Michael Sukalski, (MN) South Dakota State - Ag and Biosystems Engineering

Emily Treu, (WI) University of Wisconsin - Ag Ed and Ag Journalism



Catherine Simpson (CO) Colorado State - Meat Microbiology, PhD

James Seitzer (MN) University of Minnesota - Ag Business

Joshua Yoder (OH) Ohio State - Agribusiness and Applied Economics

Jason Buss (IL) University of Illinois - Ag Engineering

Lauren Schlosser (MO) University of Missouri - Animal Science