(Posted Wed. Oct 19th, 2011)

Oct. 19: Along with welcoming a new Corn Board this October, the National Corn Growers Association also seated action team and committee leadership for the 2012 Fiscal Year. These new chairs and vice chairs will guide the members of their teams and committees as they actively shape the future of their industry by developing the policies and priorities which will guide NCGA.


“Yet again, NCGA has been blessed with an abundance of high-caliber volunteers who have stepped forward to give their time and hard work to benefit farmers across the country,” said NCGA President Garry Niemeyer. “Our continued ability to attract strong leadership is a testament to our organization in that it demonstrates the value growers place upon our work and also is crucial to our mission as we rely on this sort of activism to maintain our grassroots nature.”


Half of NCGA’s six action teams and committees seated new chairs this year with Dean Taylor of Prairie City, Iowa now heading the Production and Stewardship Action Team, Chad Willis of Willmar, Minn. heading the Ethanol Committee and DeVonna Zeug of Walnut Grove, Minn. heading the Research and Business Development Action Team. The Public Policy, Grower Services and Trade Policy and Biotechnology Action Teams maintained their 2011 chairmen with Anthony Bush, Brandon Hunnicutt and Chad Blindauer heading these teams respectively.


For more information about joining NCGA and a full listing of its leadership, please click here.